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Commissioners Hear Contested Cases, Approve Extension 

for CBN Compliance   

 
Commissioners Additionally Hear Warehouse Update  

 
PORTLAND, Ore. – At their regularly scheduled meeting today, Commissioners of the 
Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission took temporary action on rules, ratified stipulated 
settlements and received updates.  
 
OLCC Executive Director Craig Prins provided an update to Commissioners on the agency’s 
planned warehouse construction in Canby. The contractor’s input for the Guaranteed 
Maximum Price (GMP) is currently being reviewed by the Oregon Department of Justice and 
the Department of Administrative Services, with anticipated execution of the contract set for 
Dec. 10. He also updated commissioners that the event to mark the project's 
groundbreaking is tentatively scheduled for next spring. 
 
A temporary extension was approved by Commissioners for rules exempting CBN from the 
general requirements for artificially derived cannabinoids. The rules were set to expire Jan. 
2, 2025, and OLCC is not aware of any artificially derived CBN manufacturers meeting the 
general requirements. This vote extends the deadline for manufacturers to meet the general 
requirements by an additional six months. 
 
The Commission also ratified three stipulated settlement agreements for alcohol licensees. 
Detailed information on the specific cases below can be found on the OLCC website: 
  

Alcohol Stipulated Settlement Agreements  

CUISINAKO (L) in Newport, will pay either a $3,965 fine, OR serve a 23-day suspension 
for two violations if age verification equipment is installed by Dec. 1, 2024 and in use by 
Dec. 10, 2024; or licensee will pay either a $6,465 fine, OR serve a 33-day suspension for 
two violations if age verification equipment is not installed by Dec. 1, 2024 and in use by 
Dec. 10, 2024.  

STEELHEAD TAVERN (F-COM) in Grants Pass, will pay a $5,215 fine, OR serve a 28-day 
suspension for two violations. 
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ROXY ANN WINERY/NORTHWEST WINE BROKERS (WY) in Medford, will pay either a 
$1,485 fine, OR serve a nine-day suspension for one violation.   
 
  


