Purchase Price Limits

OREGON HOUSING SON

Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program

About the Program

Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program assists first-time homebuyers with competitive interest rate mortgage loans to help Oregonian purchase their first home. With the use of mortgage revenue bonds, these loans increase first-time homebuyers' purchasing power and keep their monthly payments affordable.

Purchase Price Limits

OHCS has established purchase price limits for households that would qualify for the Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program.

How to Qualify

To apply, <u>simply contact one of our participating lenders</u> and they will assist you in getting pre-qualified for one of our home loans.

More Information

For questions about the Oregon Bond Residential Loan Program, please email hcs.reservations@oregon.gov or visit the Oregon Bond website.

Oregon Housing and Community Services

725 Summer St. NE, Suite B, Salem, OR 97301-1266 PH: 503-986-2000 www.ohcs.oregon.gov

Purchase Price Limits Effective June 1, 2024		
<u>County</u>	Non-Targeted Area	Targeted Area
Benton	\$613,220	\$749,491
Clackamas	\$696,949	Not Applicable
Clatsop	Not Applicable	\$663,011
Columbia	\$696,949	\$851,826
Deschutes	\$707,562	\$864,798
Hood River	\$742,940	Not Applicable
Lane	\$510,939	\$624,481
Marion	\$510,939	\$624,481
Multnomah	\$696,949	\$851,826
Polk	\$492,358	Not Applicable
Washington	\$696,949	Not Applicable
Yamhill	\$696,949	Not Applicable
All Other Counties	\$510,939	\$624,481
All Other Counties		\$624,481

^{*}If the county is not specifically listed, use the "All Other Counties" figures.*

Targeted Areas

The first-time homebuyer requirement is waived and there are higher purchase price limits if the property being purchased is in a targeted area and the borrower transfers any residential property previously owned prior to closing the program loan. Targeted areas include the following counties: Baker, Clatsop, Coos, Crook, Harney, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Union, Wallowa, and Wheeler; the following cities: (within the city limits of) Ashland, Milton-Freewater, Myrtle Creek, Port Orford, Silverton, Turner, and Vernonia; and portions of Albany, Corvallis, Eugene, Medford, Salem and Portland.