

Oregon Department of Transportation Public Transportation Division Rail Advisory Committee Members

The Rail Advisory Committee (RAC) represents diverse interests in rail transportation statewide. The committee is chaired by Bruce Carswell, representing shortline railroads and co-chaired by Johan Hellman representing BNSF Railway. Former Oregon Department of Transportation, Director Matt Garrett, and current Director Kristopher Strickler appointed committee members.

First Name	Last Name	Organization Name	RAC Representation
Bruce	Carswell	Oregon Eastern Division	Shortline Railroads
Johan	Hellman	BNSF Railway	Class 1 Railroads
Aaron	Hunt	Union Pacific	Class 1 Railroads
Ross	Lane	Genesee & Wyoming Railroad Service	Shortline Railroads
Chris	Myron	Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers & Trainmen	Labor Unions
Chase	Kitchen	Amtrak	Passenger Rail Lines
Jake	Boone	City of Cottage Grove	Local Municipalities
Bob	Krebs	AORTA	Rail Passenger/Transit User
VanAltvorst	Toby	Goose Lake Railway	Shortline Railroads