

# Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, October 23, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

## Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Time	Topic	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from 08/28/2024 meeting	Bill Gross
	Welcome/Review of Agenda Topics	David Kim
20 min	Recap of recent fatal accident on I-5 involving a vehicle that crossed the cable median barrier	Mike Kimlinger Evan Sether
10 min	Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates	Mike Kimlinger
15 min	Driver Education on Work Zones: Research on efforts in other states  • Discuss next steps for Oregon	John Hickey
15 min	Member updates (Roundtable), NOAs (items not on the agenda)	All
5 min	Final comments and close	David Kim
	Next meeting: Tuesday, January 7, 2025 (1pm – 2:30pm)	

## **Future topics:**

- Mobility Program Internal Audit Results
- Driver Education on Truck Safety
- Future ODOT Funding and Legislative Concepts (ODOT Government Relations Team / Kali Sullivan)

# Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

### Members:

Steve Bates – V. Van Dyke, Inc.

Kevin Campbell - The Victory Group

Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates

Marie Dodds - AAA

Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc.

Stratos Flanders - Knife River

John Gambatese, PhD – Oregon State University

Walt Gamble - Associated General Contractors

Mark Gibson - Oregon Trucking Association

Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager

John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Jana Jarvis - Oregon Trucking Association

David Kim - ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair)

Evan Sether – Oregon State Police

Erik Zander – Omega Morgan

### Resources:

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Carla Phelps – ODOT Interim Commerce and Compliance Division Administrator

Tova Peltz – ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Deputy Administrator

Mike Kimlinger - ODOT Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Donnell Fowler – ODOT Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan - ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson – ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross - ODOT Mobility Program Coordinator - Mobility Content, Statewide Project Delivery Branch