

# Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

## Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Time	Topic	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from 06/26/2024 meeting	Bill Gross
	Review of agenda/ ODOT Agency Updates	David Kim
5 min	Critical Route Pairs	Katie Scott
20 min	<ul> <li>Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates</li> <li>Billboard design contest update and video (John Hickey)</li> <li>Feedback from the SMPAC on a work zone speed reduction legislative concept (John Hickey)</li> <li>Work Zone Safety Symposium Planning Update (John Hickey)</li> </ul>	Mike Kimlinger John Hickey
30 min	Recap of the Full Closure of I-5 in Portland over the weekend of June 29-30	Shelli Romero Jamie Miller Kelly Ball Robert DeVassie
5 min	Truck Parking Grant Update	Erik Havig
15 min	Member updates (Roundtable), NOAs (items not on the agenda)	All
5 min	Final comments and close	David Kim
	Next meeting: 10/23/2024, 10:00am – 11:30am	
	*Note: The December meeting falls on 12/25 and we need to re-schedule to avoid the holiday.	

## **Future topics:**

- Mobility Program Metrics (rescheduled to October 23rd meeting due to schedule conflict.)
- Critical Route Pairs Follow-Up Discussion (October 23rd meeting)
- Future ODOT Funding and Legislative Concepts (ODOT Government Relations Team / Kali Sullivan)
- 27-30 STIP timeline, funding allocations (in Fall 2024)

# Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

### Members:

Steve Bates – V. Vandyke, Inc.

Kevin Campbell - The Victory Group

Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates

Marie Dodds - AAA

Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc.

Stratos Flanders - Knife River

John Gambatese, PhD – Oregon State University

Walt Gamble - Associated General Contractors

Mark Gibson - Oregon Trucking Associations

Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager

John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Jana Jarvis - Oregon Trucking Associations

David Kim - ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair)

Evan Sether – Oregon State Police

Erik Zander - Omega Morgan

### Resources:

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Tova Peltz – ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Deputy Administrator

Mike Kimlinger - ODOT Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Donnell Fowler – ODOT Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan - ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson - ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross - ODOT Mobility Program Coordinator - Mobility Content, Statewide Project Delivery Branch