

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, January 7, 2025 1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Time	Topic	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from 10/23/2024 meeting	Bill Gross
	Welcome/Review of Agenda Topics	David Kim
10 min	Mobility Program Audit Results Preview	Tova Peltz
15 min	CCD Over-Dimension Permitting System Upgrade/Restriction Notice Process Changes	Nick Hopper David Babb Charlie Hutto
40 min	Recap of recent fatal accident on I-5 involving a vehicle that crossed the cable median barrier (Carried over from the Oct. mtg.)	Mike Kimlinger Evan Sether
10 min	Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates • 2025 Work Zone Safety Symposium	Mike Kimlinger
5 min	Work Zone Safety Training Video/Scholarship Contest follow-up	John Hickey
5 min	Member updates (Roundtable), NOAs (items not on the agenda)	All
5 min	Final comments and close	David Kim
	Next meeting: Wednesday, February 26, 2025 (10am – 11:30am)	

Future topics:

- Mobility Program Internal Audit Results
- Driver Education on Truck Safety
- Future ODOT Funding and Legislative Concepts (ODOT Government Relations Team / Kali Sullivan)

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

Members:

Steve Bates – V. Van Dyke, Inc.

Kevin Campbell - The Victory Group

Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates

Marie Dodds - AAA

Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc.

Stratos Flanders - Knife River

John Gambatese, PhD – Oregon State University

Walt Gamble - Associated General Contractors

Mark Gibson - Oregon Trucking Association

Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager

John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Jana Jarvis - Oregon Trucking Association

David Kim - ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair)

Capt. Evan Sether - Oregon State Police

Erik Zander – Omega Morgan

Resources:

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Carla Phelps – ODOT Interim Commerce and Compliance Division Administrator

Tova Peltz - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Deputy Administrator

Mike Kimlinger - ODOT Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Oscar Njuju – ODOT Project Management & Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan - ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson – ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross – ODOT Mobility Program Coordinator – Mobility Content, Statewide Project Delivery Branch