Application for Replacement Salvage Title

If there are ANY changes in ownership, you must complete an Application for Title and Registration (Form

		735-226) or Application for Salvage Title (Form 735-229) in addition to this form. Please read the instructions on the back of this form carefully before completing this application.							
				EALER TRANS	DEALER	#	TITLE FEE		
		Complete Lines 1 through 14. The o	ownership ii	nformation	must reflect wh	hat is currently	shown on	DMV records.	
ATION	1	VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)		0	REGON TITLE #				
INFORMATION	2	YEAR	MAKE			STYLE			
_	3	REFERENCE #		GAS ELECTRIC		HYBRID PLUG- HYBRI NATURAL OTHEI GAS OTHE		X-FUEL	
OWNER NAME / ADDRESS	Complete Line 4 with the owner whose address will be used for all DMV mail regarding this vehicle. List additional owners on Lines 7 and 8. (This in no way determines a priority of ownership.) If any owner listed uses a work address on DMV records, that owner must be shown on Line 4.								
	4	PRINT FULL LEGAL NAME: LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE OF OWNER				ODL / ID / CUSTOMER	₹#	DATE OF BIRTH (MM / DD / YYYY)	
	5	RESIDENCE ADDRESS - (If owner is a business, use business address)			MAILING ADDRESS - (If different from residence)				
	6	CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	STATE, ZIP CODE COUNTY OF RESIDENCE		CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE	Y, STATE, ZIP CODE		COUNTY OF MAILING	
	7	PRINT FULL LEGAL NAME: LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE OF JOINT OWNER				ODL / ID / CUSTOMER #		DATE OF BIRTH (MM / DD / YYYY)	
	8 P	PRINT FULL LEGAL NAME: LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE OF JOINT OWNER				ODL / ID / CUSTOMER	₹#	DATE OF BIRTH (MM / DD / YYYY)	
	ONE-TIME MAILING NAME (For this transaction only - will not change your customer record)								
	10°	ONE-TIME MAILING ADDRESS (Will not change your customer record)			PARK MODEL RV SITE ADDRESS (Required for park model RV)				
	11 [°]	CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE			CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE		COUNTY		
	t 8 8 •	To apply for a replacement salvage title in Oregon, the owner must certify by completing and signing the statements below. Under Oregon law, it is a crime to knowingly make any false statement on an application for title (ORS 803.070 / ORS 803.385). Both offenses are Class A misdemeanors and are punishable by a jail sentence of up to one year, a fine of up to \$6,250 or both. I certify: • The original salvage title issued for this vehicle has been lost, destroyed or mutilated, and to the best of my knowledge has not been signed, conveyed or transferred to another party. If mutilated, the title or what remains of the title is attached. • The information on this application is true and correct.							
		PLEASE NOTE: SIGNATURES ON THIS FORM DO NOT RELEASE INTEREST.							
0	(49)	SIGNATURE OF OWNER, SHOWN ABOVE			DATE	HOME PHON MESSAGE PI	\)	
SIGNATURES	\sim s	3 X SIGNATURE OF OWNER, SHOWN ABOVE			DATE				
	SIGNATURE OF PERSON CERTIFYING THE SALVAGE TITLE IS LOST, DESTROYED, OR MUTILATED, IF NOT AN OWNER SHOWN ON DM							ON DMV RECORDS.	
	(14) ^s	IGNATURE			DATE	COUNTER D.	ATE STAMP / II	NITIALS	

To apply for a replacement salvage title with NO CHANGE in ownership:

- 1. Complete this application. See instructions below for required signatures.
- 2. Submit the completed application to DMV with a fee of \$27.

CERTIFICATIONS / SIGNATURES

At least one owner shown on **DMV** records **must** sign the application for a replacement salvage title.

If an owner of record cannot certify what happened to the title, the person who can certify this **must** sign Line 14 in addition to the owner's signature.

To apply for a replacement salvage title with ANY CHANGE in ownership:

You must first determine whether an odometer disclosure is required with the transfer. (See exemptions below.)

Transfers exempt from odometer disclosure:

- When at least one registered owner is remaining the same.
- Model year 2010 vehicles or older.
- Model year 2011 or newer vehicles that are at least 20 years old at time of application.
- Vehicles with a manufacturer's gross vehicle weight rating of more than 16,000 pounds.
- · Snowmobiles.
- · Class I All-terrain vehicles.
- Trailers.
- Vehicles not equipped with an odometer at the time of manufacture.
- Transfer of a salvage title when an odometer disclosure is impossible to provide. (Attach a statement from the owner indicating the reason.)

If an odometer disclosure IS required:

A replacement and transfer with a complete change in ownership is **not** allowed.

- You must first obtain a replacement salvage title with at least one registered owner remaining on the title. The registered owner must then complete the odometer disclosure on the back of the title.
- Once the title has the required odometer disclosure, you can apply to transfer the title.

If an odometer disclosure IS NOT required:

- 1. Complete this replacement application.
- 2. Attach releases of interest from all parties shown on DMV records who will not be shown on the new title.
- 3. Complete the appropriate title application (Application for Title [Form 735-226] or Application for Salvage Title [Form 735-229]) showing how the new title is to be issued.
- 4. Submit both applications, the releases and the \$27 salvage title fee to DMV. **NOTE:** If a regular title is applied for (Form 735-226), other requirements and fees are necessary.

For release forms, information on fees, or if you have any questions about how to apply for a replacement salvage title, please call Customer Assistance at (503) 945-5000 or visit www.oregondmv.com