Oregon Department of Human Services
Office of the Director

500 Summer St. NE E-15

Salem, OR 97301

Voice: 503-945-5600

Fax: 503-581-6198

Date: June 17, 2024 TTY: 503-945-5896
To: Oregon Long Term Care Facilities

From: Fariborz Pakseresht, ODHS Director /bwig’;}gy aj@czg//

Subject: Long Term Care Provider Tax Rate for the period July 1, 2024, through

June 30, 2025

Pursuant to Section 17, Chapter 736, Oregon Laws 2003, the Director of the Oregon
Department of Human Services shall establish the Long-Term Care (LTC) Provider Tax
rate.

The Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) has determined the Provider
Assessment rate to be $37.68 per occupied bed day. The new rate will become effective
July 1, 2024. If the rate needs to be modified for any reason, the Director or
representative of ODHS shall notify each facility accordingly.

All Oregon nursing facilities are subject to the assessment except for Oregon Veteran’s
Home and Lebanon Veteran’s Home, which are exempt.

Pursuant to Section 20, Chapter 736, Oregon Laws 2003, any long-term care facility
aggrieved by this notice is entitled to a contested case hearing under ORS chapter 183. A
written request for hearing must be filed with the department within 20 days of the
date of this notice. If a request for hearing is not received by the department with this
20-day period, the right to a hearing shall be considered waived. The address to send
your hearing request is:

Katie Brown, Provider Assessment Analyst
Oregon Department of Human Services
Office of Forecasting, Research and Analysis
500 Summer Street NE, E-23

Salem, OR 97301-1075

If you have questions, please contact Katie Brown, Provider Assessment Analyst, at
katie.l.brown@dhsoha.state.or.us, or at (503) 509-7058.

“Assisting People to Become Independent, Healthy and Safe”


https://katie.l.brown@dhsoha.state.or.us

