

# July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2025 WEIGHING & MEASURING DEVICE APPLICATION

Protect. Promote. Prosper

Weights and Measures Program | 635 Capitol St NE, Salem, OR 97301-2532 | 503.986.4670 | oda.direct/MSDLicenses

Mailing Address		
Business name	Phone #	
Contact name	Fax #	
Address line 1	Cell #	
Address line 2	County	
City/st/zip	Email	
Location Address		

Business name	Phone #
Contact name	Fax #
Address line 1	Cell #
Address line 2	County
City/st/zip	Email

Liconco

Device Type	Туре	License Number	Quantity	Fee	Total
Scales, manufacturer's Rated Capacity is from:					
0 to 400 pounds	A			х	=
401 to 1,160 pounds	B			х	=
1,161 to 7,500 pounds	С		_	х	=
7,501 to 60,000 pounds	D		_	х	=
60,000 pounds	E		_	х	=
Petroleum meters, manufacturer's rated capacity is:					
Under 20 gallons per minute, service station type	F		_	х	=
20 to 150 gallons per minute	G		-	х	=
Over 150 gallons per minute	H		-	х	=
Liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) meters:					
1 inch pipe diameter or under	M		_	х	=
Over 1 inch pipe diameter	N		_	х	=
Liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) vapor meters:					
1 inch pipe diameter or under	0		_	х	=
Over 1 inch pipe diameter	P		_	х	=
Railroad track scales:	_				
Weigh-in-motion	Q		_	х	=
Static weighing	R		_	х	=
Continuous weighing devices, manufacturer's rated capacity is:					
Under 10 tons per hour	W		_	х	=
From 10 to 150 tons per hour	X		_	х	=
From 151 to 1,000 tons per hour	Y		-	х	=
Over 1,000 tons per hour	Z		-	х	=
Penalty Fee (see instructions) (applies only to renewals paid after Aug. 31)					=
Payment Method			÷		
For Checks or Money Orders, mail to: For Credit Card Charges,	mail or fa	ix to:	Tota	l due:	

Oregon Department of Agriculture Oregon Department of Agriculture					
Oregon Department of Agriculture PO Box 4395, Unit 17	Oregon Department of Agriculture 635 Capitol St NE				
Portland OR 97208-4395	Salem OR 97301-2532				
Make checks payable to: "Oregon Department of Agriculture"	Secure fax: 503-986-4746				
All dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a	\$35 administrative fee per ORS 30.701.				
For V	sa or MasterCard charges complete the	following information:			
Name of Cardholder:		Phone:			
Address of Cardholder:		City:	Zip:		
Email or Fax receipt available for cr	edit card payments <u>ONLY</u> . Print Email a	ddress or Fax#:			
Signature:		Total Charges: S	\$		
Card Number:		Expiration Date:			

#### Important reminders

- Oregon law requires weighing and measuring devices to be licensed prior to being used in commercial sales.
  - Fees for new licenses must be paid in full prior to commercial use.

## Once license fees are received by our office it will be legal for you to use your device(s)

- Licenses expire June 30th each year. Renewal fees are due prior to July 1st to remain current.
  - Fees are not prorated for devices used less than twelve months.
- Dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a \$35 administrative fee per ORS 30.701.

## Instructions for completing this form

## Mailing address

All licensing correspondence will be sent to the mailing address. If there is a particular person you want mail directed to, please fill in a contact name.

#### Location address

The location address where your weighing and/or measuring devices are located. If the location address is identical to the mailing address you may write "same as above" and leave the rest blank.

## **Device type**

License fees are based upon the type of device and its rated capacity.

## License type

The license type is an internal designation we use to identify the different types of licenses.

#### License number

Your license number if you have a current license for that type of device. For new licenses write "new"

## Quantity

The number of devices of that type that are being licensed.

## Fee per device

Device fees are assessed for each commercially used device.

#### Fee amount

This is the quantity multiplied by the fee per device.

#### Penalty fee

Licenses expire annually on June 30th. Late penalties are charged when licenses are not renewed by August 31st.

- Late fees are calculated separately for each license type.
- If the license fee is \$100 or less, the late fee is \$30 or the amount of the license fee, whichever is less.
- If the license fee is greater than \$100, the late fee is 30% of the license fee, not to exceed \$750.

#### Total due

Sum of the fee amount for each license type plus any late fees.

## Payment method

## Check or money order

Mail to: Oregon Department of Agriculture PO Box 4395, Unit 17 Portland OR 97208-4395

#### Visa or MasterCard charges

Mail or fax to: Oregon Department of Agriculture 635 Capitol St NE Salem OR 97301-2532 Secure fax: 503-986-4746

We cannot accept credit cards over the phone.