



MTM Subcommittees 2023-2024

Transfer Council and the HECC would like to express their appreciation for subcommittee members, whose dedication, time, and expertise helped pave the way for improving transfer experiences for students in the State of Oregon.

As per SB 233 Section 6 (5)(b), a subcommittee established by Transfer Council must "consist of equal numbers of faculty from public universities and community colleges." Transfer Council determined that each subcommittee would ideally consist of 8 members from community colleges and 8 members from public universities. This is a list of all subcommittee members with their institutional affiliation. ** indicates a subcommittee Co-chair.

Biology

**Jana Prikryl, Univ of Oregon

** Michael Baltzley, Western Oregon Univ

**Jennifer Schramm, Chemeketa CC

** Tory Blackwell, Clackamas CC
Laura Mahrt, Eastern Oregon Univ
Lloyd Parratt, Oregon Inst of Tech
Lori Kayes, Oregon State Univ
Stefanie Kautz, Portland State Univ
Luis Ruedas, Portland State Univ
Michael Parker, Southern Oregon Univ
Sascha McKeon, Blue Mountain CC
Sarah Fuller, Central Oregon CC
Christine Andrews, Lane CC
Warren Coffeen, Linn-Benton CC
Joe Meyer, Tillamook Bay CC

Business

** Kevin Walker, Eastern Oregon Univ

** Tom Atchison, Tillamook Bay CC
Hallie Neupert, Oregon Inst of Tech
Prem Matthew, Oregon State Univ
Jacob Suher, Portland State Univ
Becky Sanchez, Portland State Univ
Pavlina McGrady, Southern Oregon Univ
Heather Bottorff, Univ of Oregon
Bojan Illievski, Western Oregon Univ
Velda Arnaud, Blue Mountain CC
Michael Hansen, Central Oregon CC
Kent Banner, Treasure Valley CC
Karen Edwards, Chemeketa CC
Beverly Forney, Clackamas CC
Linda Williamson, Klamath CC

Lindy Stewart, Lane CC

Computer Science

**Mark Jones, Portland State Univ

*** Pam Morse, Columbia Gorge CC
Phil Howard, Oregon Inst of Tech
Yong Bakos, Oregon State Univ
Maggie Vanderberg, Southern Oregon Univ
Kathleen Freeman, Univ of Oregon
Becka Morgan, Western Oregon Univ
Ken Swartwout, Central Oregon CC
Jen Miller, Clackamas CC
Vincent Yip, Umpqua CC
Nick Insalata, Portland CC
Sisi Virasak, Oregon Coast CC
Andrew Scholer, Chemeketa CC

Elementary Education

***Marie LeJeune, Western Oregon Univ
***Angie Cole, Central Oregon CC
Rae Ette, Eastern Oregon Univ
Angela Vossenkuhl, Eastern Oregon Univ
Mike Giamellaro, Oregon State Univ
Dot McElhone, Portland State Univ
Jesse Longhurst, Southern Oregon Univ
Alison Schmitke, Univ of Oregon
Laurette Scott, Clackamas CC
Peggy Bullock, Klamath CC
Nadia Raza, Lane CC
Kanoe Bunney, Linn Benton CC
Tanya Mead, Portland CC
Deborah Murphy, Rogue CC
Gwen Soderberg-Chase, Umpqua CC





English Literature

**Katherine Schmidt, Western Oregon Univ
**Carol Burnell, Clackamas CC
Cori Brewster, Eastern Oregon Univ
Tim Jensen, Oregon State Univ
Rebecca Olsen, Oregon State Univ
Marie Lo, Portland State Univ
Alma Rosa Alvarez, Southern Oregon Univ
Mark Whalan, Univ of Oregon
Mindy Williams, Central Oregon CC
Julie Brown, Clatsop CC
Tristan Striker, Linn Benton CC
Blake Hausman, Portland CC
Nicole Freim, Southwestern Oregon CC
Amy Fair, Umpqua CC

Human Development and Family Services

**Andrew Garland-Forshee, Portland CC Jana Meinhold, Portland State Univ Jen Doty, Univ of Oregon Bridget Hatfield, Oregon State Univ Terese Jones, Linn Benton CC

Jessica Piekielek, Southern Oregon Univ Jessica Vasquez-Tokos, Univ of Oregon Becky Phillips, Western Oregon Univ Thomas Barry, Central Oregon CC Carlos Lopez, Chemeketa CC Zip Krummel, Columbia Gorge CC Naomi Abrahams, Mt. Hood CC Ben Cushing, Portland CC

Georgann Willis, Umpqua CC

Psychology

**Regan Gurung, Oregon State Univ

**Zip Krummel, Columbia Gorge CC
DeAnna Timmermann, Eastern Oregon Univ
Maria Lynn Kessler, Oregon Inst of Tech
Todd Bodner, Portland State University
Rachel Jochem, Southern Oregon Univ
Christina Karns, Univ of Oregon
Ethan McMahan, Western Oregon Univ
Jessica Kissler, Clackamas CC
Denise Russell, Klamath CC
Eric Kim, Lane CC
Laura Jones, Linn Benton CC
Niki Theis-Coulter, Rogue CC
Georgann Willis, Umpqua CC

Sociology

**Erika Giesen, Rogue CC

**Alex Olsen, Umpqua CC

Matthew Gougherty, Eastern Oregon Univ
Dwaine Plaza, Oregon State Univ
Lindsey Wilkinson, Portland State Univ
Dara Shifrer, Portland State Univ