

Julie Fahev Speaker of the House

Oregon State Legislature

MEMORANDUM

TO: Obadiah Rutledge, Secretary of the Senate

Tim Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

Robert A. Wagner, President of the Senate

Nobert A. Wagner

Julie Fahey, Speaker of the House FROM:

RE: Joint Appointment – Wildfire Programs Advisory Council

DATE: November 1, 2024

Effective immediately, we are making the following appointments

Wildfire Programs Advisory Council (pursuant to ORS 476.690)

Member representing County government:

Discharge Mark Bennett Appoint Branden Pursinger

Member representing City government:

Reappoint Jim McCauley

Member representing fire chiefs with wildland-urban interface firefighting experience:

Reappoint Nick Browne

Member representing fire marshals with wildland-urban interface firefighting experience:

Discharge Chase Browning

Appoint Ty Darby (appointee will serve remainder of existing term until 9/1/25)

Member representing firefighters with wildland-urban interface firefighting experience:

Discharge Ian Yocum **Appoint Patrick Skrip**

Member representing farmers whose land is wholly or partially within the wildland-urban interface:

Reappoint Samantha Bayer

Member representing forestland owners whose land is wholly or partially within the wildland-urban interface:

Discharge Debi Lorence Appoint Chad Washington

Member who represents a utility company:

Discharge Allen Berreth Appoint William Messner

Member who represents forest resiliency interests:

Reappoint Terry Fairbanks

Member who represents land and housing development or real estate industry interests:

Discharge Karna Gustafson Appoint Garrett West

Member who represents the environmental justice community:

Discharge Rene Braga Appoint Ilene Vargas

Please contact the Senate President's Office at <u>sen.robwagner@oregonlegislature.gov</u> or the House Speaker's office at <u>rep.juliefahey@oregonlegislature.gov</u> with questions.