# Police Policy Committee Amended Agenda February 20, 2025

The Police Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, February 20, 2025, at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Juan Lopez (503) 551-3167.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST">https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST</a>

#### **Policy Committee Members:**

Scotty Nowning, Chair, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Casey Codding, Vice-Chair, Oregon State Police
Shanon Anderson, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police
DaNeshia Barrett, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Angela Brandenburg, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Anel Ceric, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Mark Daniel, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police
Bob Day, Portland Police Bureau (Designee Christopher Gjovik)
Kevin Dresser, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Michelle Duncan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Teresa Livingston, OSP Command Staff Representative
Patricia Lofgren, Public Member
Terry Rowan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Megan Townsend, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Robert Wood, Public Member

# So So So Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Police Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

#### 1. Introductions

- 2. Approve November 21, 2024, Meeting Minutes
- 3. \*Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)
  Presented by Jennifer Levario

<sup>\*</sup> Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

#### a) Keith Byrd; DPSST No. 37928

Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Police Certifications

# b) John Carter; DPSST No. 64289

Basic, Management and Supervisory Police Certifications

#### c) Maxwell Casquerio: DPSST No. 55070

Basic Police Certification

#### d) Robert Cheek: DPSST No. 62955

Basic Police Certification

## e) Chris Uehara: DPSST No. 23999

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced, Supervisory and Management Police Certifications

#### f) Trevor Middleton: DPSST No. 56655

Basic Police Certification

#### g) Richard Steinbronn: DPSST No. 32940

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced and Supervisory Police Certifications

#### h) Michael Nork: DPSST No. 43679

Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Police Certifications

#### i) Christian Salinas: DPSST No. 59227

Basic and Intermediate Police Certifications

# 4. \*Bradley McIntyre, DPSST No. 35126; Portland Police Bureau

Presented by Jennifer Levario

#### 5. \*Jeremiah Oswald, DPSST No. 60805; Washington County Sheriff's Office

Presented by Jennifer Levario

# 6. \*Jared Paul, DPSST No. 57056; Oregon State Police Department

Presented by Jennifer Levario

# 7. \*Jeromy Pilon, DPSST No. 54019; Newberg-Dundee Police Department

Presented by Jennifer Levario

#### 8. Agency Update

#### 9. Next Police Policy Committee Meeting – May 22, 2025, at 10:00 a.m.

<sup>\*</sup> Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.