Police Policy Committee Amended Agenda August 22, 2024

The Police Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, August 22, 2024, at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Juan Lopez (503) 551-3167.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: <u>https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST</u>

Policy Committee Members:

Scotty Nowning, Chair, Non-Management Law Enforcement Casey Codding, Vice Chair, Oregon State Police Shanon Anderson, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police DaNeshia Barrett, Non-Management Law Enforcement Angela Brandenburg, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Anel Ceric, Non-Management Law Enforcement Mark Daniel, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police Bob Day, Portland Police Bureau (Designee Christopher Gjovik) Kevin Dresser, Non-Management Law Enforcement Michelle Duncan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Alex Gardner, OSP Command Staff Representative Patricia Lofgren, Public Member Terry Rowan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Megan Townsend, Non-Management Law Enforcement Robert Wood, Public Member

\$~ \$~ \$~

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Police Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

1. Introductions

2. Approve May 16, 2024, Meeting Minutes

3. <u>*Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario

- a) <u>Christopher Baten; DPSST No. 60421</u> Basic, Intermediate, and Advanced Police Certifications
- b) Justin Hoover; DPSST No.64161 Basic Police Certification
- c) <u>William May: DPSST No. 45613</u> Basic and Intermediate Police Certifications
- d) <u>Keenan Walker: DPSST No. 59762</u> Basic Police Certification
- 4. <u>*Rachel Bonine, DPSST No. 56768; Lake County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 5. <u>*Steven Mayberry, DPSST No. 22901; Salem Police Department</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 6. <u>*Nathaniel Medeiros, DPSST No. 58231; Independence Police Department</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 7. <u>*Brian Needham, DPSST No. 33137; Harney County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 8. <u>*Quinn Sansom, DPSST No. 62175; Corvallis Police Department</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 9. <u>*Evan Wallace, DPSST No. 59773; Tillamook County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 10. <u>*Daniel Surmi, DPSST No. 55998; Oregon State Police</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 11. <u>*Lewis Topinka, DPSST No. 46866; Oregon State Police</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 12. <u>*Tyler Whitely, DPSST No. 52170; Washington County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 13. Agency Update
- 14. Next Police Policy Committee Meeting November 21, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.

* Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.