Police Policy Committee Agenda November 21, 2024

The Police Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Thursday, November 21, 2024, at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Juan Lopez (503) 551-3167.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Policy Committee Members:

Scotty Nowning, Chair, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Casey Codding, Vice-Chair, Oregon State Police
Shanon Anderson, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police
DaNeshia Barrett, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Angela Brandenburg, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Anel Ceric, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Mark Daniel, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police
Bob Day, Portland Police Bureau (Designee Christopher Gjovik)
Kevin Dresser, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Michelle Duncan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Teresa Livingston, OSP Command Staff Representative
Patricia Lofgren, Public Member
Terry Rowan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Megan Townsend, Non-Management Law Enforcement
Robert Wood, Public Member

So So So Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Police Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

1. Introductions

- 2. Approve August 22, 2024, Meeting Minutes
- 3. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)
 Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

^{*} Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

a) Kevin Bare; DPSST No. 57118

Basic Police Certification

b) Mark Chase; DPSST No. 21133

Basi, Intermediate, Advanced, Supervisory, Management, and Executive Police Certifications

c) Stephen Craig: DPSST No. 37427

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced, Supervisory Police Certifications

d) Derek Domhoff: DPSST No. 55869

Basic and Intermediate Police Certifications

e) Christian Lopez: DPSST No. 59360

Basic Police Certification

4. *Joshua Boatner, DPSST No. 49403; Silverton Police Department

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

5. *Mark Chase, DPSST No. 21133; Gervais Police Department

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

6. *Christopher Daugherty, DPSST No. 57782; Umatilla Tribal Police Department

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

7. *Troy Gainer, DPSST No. 39919; Scappoose Police Department

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

8. *Matthew McCandless, DPSST No. 55017; Toledo Police Department

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

9. *Applicant Review Committee Nominations

10. Agency Update

11. Next Police Policy Committee Meeting - February 20, 2025, at 10:00 a.m.

^{*} Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.