# Police Policy Committee Agenda May 20, 2021

The Police Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. May 20, 2021 in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Mona Riesterer at (503) 378-2431.

The Police Policy meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Facebook page @ <u>https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon</u>

### **Policy Committee Members:**

John Teague, Chair, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police Bradley Robertson, Vice Chair, Non-Management Law Enforcement DaNeishia Barret, Non-Management Law Enforcement Terri Davie, Superintendent, Oregon State Police Alex Gardner, OSP Command Staff Representative Mark Garton, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Zachary Kenney, Non-Management Law Enforcement Liz Lawrence, Non-Management Law Enforcement Charles Lovell, Portland Police Bureau (Designee Deputy Chief Chris Davis) Kieran Ramsey, Federal Bureau of Investigations Kathy McAlpine, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police Mark Rauch, Public Member Terry Rowan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Chris Skinner, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police Jill Thissel, Non-Management Law Enforcement Craig Zanni, Oregon State Sheriff's Association

#### <u>ም</u> ም ም

#### Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Police Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

### 1. Introductions

## 2. <u>\*Approve the February 18, 2021 meeting minutes</u>

- **3.** <u>\*Approval for Changes to the Basic Police Curriculum</u> Presented by Dr. Staci Yutzie
- 4. <u>\*Administrative Closures</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 5. <u>\*Orin Wallace, DPSST No. 51611; Coquille Police Department</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 6. <u>\*Alec Shelby, DPSST No. 57571; Clatsop County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 7. <u>\*Joseph DeLance, DPSST No. 57721; Deschutes County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 8. <u>\*Tony (Poitras) Reeves, DPSST No. 44804; West Linn Police Department</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 9. <u>\*Terry Timeus, DPSST No. 17134; West Linn Police Department</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 10. <u>\*Kevin Litten, DPSST No. 44056; Douglas County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 11. <u>\* Mason Murphy, DPSST No. 52582; Morrow County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 12. <u>\*DPSST's Role in HR218/Law Enforcement Office Safety Act (LEOSA)</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 13. Department Update
- 14. Next Police Policy Committee Meeting August 19, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.