Corrections Policy Committee Agenda May 11, 2021

The Corrections Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on May 11, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. in the Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE Salem, Oregon. For more information, contact Mona Riesterer at (503) 378-2431.

Committee Members:

Nadine Purington, Chair, Non-Management Parole & Probation Matthew English, Vice Chair, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Carol Dishion, Department of Corrections, AFSCME Lee Eby, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council Jamie Heppner, Or. Assn. of Comm. Corrections Directors Kevin Marshall, Public Member Greg Martin, Non-Management Corrections Officer Gary Ninman, Department of Corrections Training Div. Rob Persson, DOC Superintendent Colette Peters, Director, Oregon Dept. of Corrections (Designee- Michael Yoder) Brian Pixley, Oregon State Sheriff's Association James Ristoff, Non-Management Corrections Officer Jamie Russell, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council Cody Smith, Non-Management Corrections Officer Taj Shivvers, Non-Management DOC

જા જા જા

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Corrections Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

1. Introductions

2. <u>*Approval of February 9, 2021 Meeting Minutes</u>

- 3. <u>*Approval for Changes to the Basic Parole & Probation Curriculum</u> Presented by Chris Enquist
- 4. <u>*Approval of New Self-Study Parole & Probation Career Officer Development Program</u> Presented by Chris Enquist
- 5. <u>*Proposed Rule Changes for OAR 259-008-0085: Supporting Rule Change for Adoption of the Self-Study Probation Career Office Development</u> Presented by Jennifer Howald

- 6. <u>*Administrative Closures</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 7. <u>*Kyle Bryant, DPSST No. 37775; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 8. <u>* Scott Carr, DPSST No. 57039; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correction Institution</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 9. <u>*Mario Monson, DPSST No. 40624; DOC/Powder River Correctional Facility</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 10. <u>*Raul Sandoval, DPSST No. 54326; DOC/Oregon State Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 11. <u>*James Shodin, DPSST No. 35850; DOC/Santiam Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 12. <u>*Erick Torres-Renteria, DPSST No. 59025; DOC/Coffee Creek Correctional Facility</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 13. <u>*Patricia Winnie, DPSST No. 47301; Clackamas County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Melissa Lang
- 14. Department Update
- 15. <u>Next Regularly Scheduled Meeting August 10, 2021 @ 10:00 a.m.</u>