Corrections Policy Committee Amended Agenda November 12, 2024

The Corrections Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, November 12, 2024, at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Juan Lopez (503) 551-3167 or juan.lopez-hernandez@dpsst.oregon.gov.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page:

https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Committee Members:

Matthew English, Chair, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Jennifer Cameron, Vice Chair, Non-Management Parole & Probation
Josh Aldrich, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council
Mark Boren, Public Member
Margeux Bowden, Non-Management Corrections
Laurie Frasco, Dept. of Corrections, AFSCME
John Frost, DOC Non-Management Corrections
Mike Hartford, Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors
Nick Hunter, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Ted Langley, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council
Michael Mays, Non-Management Corrections
Michael Reese, Director, Oregon Dept. of Corrections (Designee – Brian Stephen)
Erin Reyes, DOC Superintendent
John Taber, DOC Training Division



Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Corrections Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

Agenda Items

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Approve August 13, 2024, Meeting Minutes
- 3. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)
 Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
 - a) <u>Isaiah Alexander; DPSST No. 62888</u> *Basic Corrections Certifications*

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the Committee

b) Clayton Callahan; DPSST No. 50282

Basic, Intermediate, and Advanced Corrections Certifications

c) <u>Drew Cebular; DPSST No. 56408</u>

Basic and Intermediate Parole and Probation Certifications

d) Brian Hulst; DPSST No. 53950

Basic Corrections Certifications

e) Todd Iverson; DPSST No. 23507

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced, and Supervisory Corrections Certifications

f) Tyler Johnson; DPSST No. 63124

Basic Corrections Certifications

g) Christopher Vosburg; DPSST No. 35431

Basic, Intermediate, and Executive Parole and Probation Certifications

4. *David Dalton, DPSST No. 48380; DOC/Deer Ridge Correctional Institution

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

5. *Brian Fonseca, DPSST No. 55887; DOC/Santiam Correctional Institution

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

6. *Matthew Klimek, DPSST No. 52875; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

7. *Applicant Review Committee Nominations

8. Agency Update

9. Next Corrections Policy Committee Meeting: February 11, 2025, at 10:00am

^{*} Agenda items require a vote by the Committee.