## Corrections Policy Committee Agenda August 13, 2024

The Corrections Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, August 13, 2024, at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Juan Lopez (503) 551-3167.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page:

https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

## **Committee Members:**

Matthew English, Chair, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Jennifer Cameron, Vice Chair, Non-Management Parole & Probation
Josh Aldrich, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council
Mark Boren, Public Member
Margeux Bowden, Non-Management Corrections
Jennifer Cameron, Vice Chair, Non-Management Parole & Probation
John Frost, DOC Non-Management Corrections
Nick Hunter, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Ted Langley, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council
Michael Mays, Non-Management Corrections
Michael Reese, Director, Oregon Dept. of Corrections (Designee – Brian Stephen)
Erin Reyes, DOC Superintendent
John Taber, DOC Training Division

**જ** જ જ

## Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Corrections Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

## **Agenda Items**

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Approve May 8, 2024, Meeting Minutes
- 3. \*Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)
  Presented by Jennifer Levario
  - a) Megan Chapman; DPSST No. 59312

Basic and Intermediate Probation and Parole Certifications

b) Michael Winters; DPSST No. 52762

Basic Corrections and DPSST Instructor Certifications

<sup>\*</sup>Agenda item requires a vote by the Committee

- 4. \*Nicholas Alberts, DPSST No. 58569; Multnomah County Sheriff's Office Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
- 5. \*Milan Fietz, DPSST No. 46944; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution
  Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 6. \*Traci Hubler, DPSST No. 45406; Clatsop County Sheriff's Office Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 7. \*Mark Mahlum, DPSST No. 36794; Coos County Sheriff's Office Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 8. \*Ryan McKone, DPSST No. 48453; Washington County Sheriff's Office Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 9. \*Nicholas Mitchell, DPSST No. 58076; DOC/Santiam Correctional Institution Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
- 10. \*Diego Saldana, DPSST No. 62469; DOC/Two Rivers Correctional Institution Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 11. \*Bonnie Smythe, DPSST No. 60693; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution
  Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 12. \*Amanda Vincent, DPSST No. 60425; DOC/Deer Ridge Correctional Institution
  Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 13. \*Luis Vivanco, DPSST No. 63585; DOC/ Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution
  Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 14. Agency Update
- 15. Next Corrections Policy Committee Meeting: November 12, 2024, at 10:00am

<sup>\*</sup> Agenda items require a vote by the Committee.