Telecommunications Policy Committee Agenda February 5, 2025

The Telecommunications Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on **February 5, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Oregon Public Safety Academy located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Juan Lopez at (503) 551-3167.

The Telecommunications Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Policy Committee Members:

Mike Fletcher, Chair, APCO-NENA
Rosa Antoine, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials
Travis Ash, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Gary Bell, Oregon Association Chiefs of Police
Ronda Griffin, APCO- NENA EMS Section
Brandon Hamilton, Oregon Fire Chiefs Association
Sean Joyce, Oregon State Police
Noah Juarez, Line-Level Communicator
Rebecca Long, Emergency Medical Services & Trauma Rep.
Raeann Thurber, Telecommunicators

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to public meeting law and it will be digitally recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by the Telecommunications Policy Committee members, unless permitted by the Chair. Remember to always state your name for the record. For cases dealing with denial or revocation, only information contained in the staff report can be considered once the staff report is adopted. Assumptions, outside knowledge, or personal experiences should not be included in any discussion. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.



1. Introductions

2. Approve November 6, 2024, Meeting Minutes

3. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)

Presented by Jennifer Levario

a. Emerald Stanley; DPSST No. 56944

Basic, Telecommunicator Certifications

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

b. Jon Stueve; DPSST No. 35890

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced and Supervisory Telecommunicator and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications

c. Robyn Garris; DPSST No. 55711

Basic, Telecommunicator Certification

d. Brandon Henner; DPSST No. 61396

Basic Telecommunicator and Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications

e. Jamie Lane; DPSST No. 62349

Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certification

4. *Tyler Odom; DPSST No. 52085; Frontier Regional 9-1-1

Presented by Jennifer Levario

5. *Approval for Changes to the Telecommunicator Field Training Manual and Addition of the Telecommunicator Guidebook

Presented by Julie Collinson

6. *Proposed Rule Changes for Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 259-008-0085

To Adopt the 2024 Telecommunicator Field Training Manual Presented by Jennifer Howald

7. Agency Updates

8. Next Telecommunications Policy Committee Meeting: May 7, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.