Fire Policy Committee Agenda (Amended) November 20th, 2024

The Fire Policy Committee (FPC) of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training (Board) will hold a **regular meeting at 9:00 a.m. November 20th, 2024,** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST or Department) located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For more information, please contact Madison Hockett at (971)-433-7899.

The Fire Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Youtube page @ https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Policy Committee Members:

Jack Carriger, Oregon Volunteer Firefighters Association Mariana Ruiz-Temple (Designee Claire McGrew), Vice Chair, Oregon State Fire Marshal Jim Adams, Oregon State Fire Fighters Council Ryan Gillespie (Designee Andy Ponce), Portland Fire & Rescue Chris Heppel, Chair, Oregon Fire Chiefs Association Rose Douglass, Oregon Fire Instructor Association Tim Holschbach, Forest Protection Agency Joseph Morneau, Oregon Fire District Director's Association Isaac McLennan, Non-Management Firefighter Andre Lindauer, Public Member Vacant, Community College Fire Programs Shawn Olson, Oregon Fire Marshals Association

ଦ୍ର ଦ୍ର ଦ୍ର

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Fire Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

Agenda Items:

1. Introductions

2. *Approval of Minutes of August 28th, 2024 Meeting

- 3. <u>Discretionary Case Review Quick Sheet</u> Presented by Brooke Bell-Uribe
- 4. <u>*Travis Zimmerman; DPSST No. 43450</u>

* Agenda item requires a vote by the Committee.

Presented by Brooke Bell-Uribe

- 5. <u>*Clayton Dieu; DPSST No. 39895</u> Presented by Brooke Bell-Uribe
- 6. <u>*Michael Gibson; DPSST No. 30939</u> Presented by Brooke Bell-Uribe
- *Division Chief Nicholas Berg; DPSST No. 16489 Mist-Birkenfeld RFPD, Fallen Fire Fighters <u>Memorial Wall Nomination</u> Presented by Brooke Bell-Uribe
- 8. Agency Updates
- 9. Next Fire Policy Committee Meeting- February 26th, 2025 at 9:00 a.m.