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State of Oregon Vehicle Inspection Program



Department of Environmental Quality

1240 SE 12th Ave

Portland, OR 97214

(971) 673-1630

Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon
This form must be completed and approved by DEQ to prove that a vehicle is located outside of Oregon and greater than 150 miles from the Oregon border for the purposes of meeting Oregon emission testing requirements. 
This vehicle will be required to pass the Oregon emission test within 30 days of the date the vehicle returns to Oregon, per OAR 340-256-0370. Send the Emission Certificate of Compliance along with a copy of this completed Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon form to 1240 SE 12th Ave., Portland, OR  97214. 
Instructions on reverse side.

Registered Owner (Please print all information.)
	     
	
	     

	Date
	
	Name of Registered Owner


	     
	
	    
	
	     
	
	     

	Plate
	
	Year
	
	Make
	
	Model


	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 
	 

	Vehicle Identification Number 


	     
	     
	  
	     

	Oregon Address of Registered Owner / Street
	City
	State
	Zip


	     
	     
	  
	     

	Out of State Address of Vehicle /Street
	City
	ST/PR
	Zip


	     
	
	     

	Telephone Number  
	
	Email:


By signing this form, I agree, under penalties in ORS 803.385 for furnishing false information in applying for registration, that all information on provided is complete and accurate.
______________________________________________________
________________________________

Registered Owner’s Signature





Date
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 
Vehicle Location Verification - Performed by non-Oregon Agency.
Reviewing agency representative is verifying the above vehicle is currently located outside of Oregon, (Department of Motor Vehicles, Campus Security, Military Police, Commanding Officer, or local Police Agency) may perform reviews. Reviewer please print entry fields. (See instructions for additional verification options.)
Agency Name and Department: _________________________________________
Address:  ________________________________________________ City: ________________________ 
State: ________ Zip: ____________

Telephone Number: ______________________________

Officer’s/Representative’s Name: _____________________________________________
Badge#: _________ Signature: ______________________________________________ Date: ______________
Instructions for Completion:
1. Fill out the registered owner section of the Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon form (DEQ/VIP 9401) completely.
2. Obtain current (within past 30 days) location verification performed by the Department of Motor Vehicles, Campus Security, Military Police, Commanding Officer, or Police agencies in the state where the vehicle is currently residing.

Alternative proof of location may be established by including a copy of one of the form below A-F with your Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon form.
A. Law enforcement ticket issued by city/state where the vehicle is located. Ticket must be within the last 30 days;
B. Tow receipt with city/state where the vehicle is located. Ticket must be within the last 30 days;
C. Impound document with city/state where the vehicle is located. Date must be within 30 days;
D. Code enforcement citation issued by city/state where the vehicle is located. Ticket must be within the last 30 days and include vehicle plate and/or vehicle identification number;
E. Bill of Lading (shipping paperwork) with the vehicle information and effective dates. Accept in the same manner/requirements as an out-of-country insurance document; or
F. Out of country proof of insurance (current).

3. Submit your completed Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon form (DEQ/VIP 9401) to VIPINFO@deq.state.or.us or call (971) 673-1630 for other submission options.

· Enter DEQ Compliance for email subject line.
Renewing Your Registration 

After your Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon form is approved, you can renew:

	ONLINE
	BY MAIL
	IN PERSON

	DMV2U.Oregon.gov
You will need:

· DMV renewal notice

· Insurance information

· Credit/Debit card

Expired? Check the website listed above.  You may still be able to renew online. 
Address not in Oregon?  

You cannot renew online.
	DMV Services

1905 Lana Ave NE

Salem, OR 97314  

Send:

· Bottom section of DMV renewal notice, complete sections on the back 
· Check or money order for the renewal fee listed


	Skip the line - use the online or mail option.  

Find a DMV office and check wait times at OregonDMV.com or call (503) 945-5000

Bring:

· DMV renewal notice

· Insurance information

· Payment – cash, check, money order, or credit or debit card


Want a different plate?  You can apply online for most plates, including custom.  If the plate type requires extra forms or eligibility proof, you must apply by mail or in person.  Check out OregonDMV.com.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please call the State of Oregon Vehicle Inspection at (971) 673-1630.
Form: Statement of Vehicle Outside of Oregon form (DEQ/VIP 9401) (Revised 12/2020)

