# Oregon Board of Dentistry Committee and Liaison Assignments May 2024 - April 2025 STANDING COMMITTEES

### **Dental Assistant Workforce Shortage Advisory Committee (DAWSAC)**

Purpose: To review, discuss and make recommendations to the Board on addressing workforce shortages in accordance with HB 3223 (2023).

Committee:

Terrence Clark, D.M.D., Co-Chair Ginny Jorgensen, Co-Chair Amberena Fairlee, D.M.D., ODA Rep Laura Vanderwerf R.D.H., ODHA Rep Jill Lomax, ODAA Rep. Kari Kuntzelman, D.T., DT Rep Gail Wilkerson Alyssa Kobylynsky Lynn Murray Terri Dean Alexandria Case Jessica Andrews

## **Licensing, Standards and Competency**

Purpose: To improve licensing programs and assure competency of licensees and applicants.

Committee:

Samantha Lossett

Sheena Kansal, D.D.S., Chair Terrence Clark, D.M.D. Sharity Ludwig, R.D.H. Chip Dunn Julie Spaniel, D.D.S., ODA Rep. Heidi Klobes, R.D.H., ODHA Rep. Jill Lomax, ODAA Rep. Kristen Moses, R.D.H., D.T., DT Rep.

#### **Rules Oversight**

Purpose: To review and refine OBD rules.

Committee:

Reza Sharifi, D.M.D., Chair Aarati Kalluri, D.D.S. Olesya Salathe, D.M.D. Kristen Simmons, R.D.H. Ginny Jorgensen Philip Marucha, D.D.S., ODA Rep. Alicia Riedman, R.D.H., ODHA Rep. Mary Harrison, ODAA Rep. Alexandria Jones, D.T., DT Rep.

#### **Dental Therapy Rules Oversight**

Purpose: To draft, refine and update dental therapy rules.

Committee:

Sheena Kansal, D.D.S., Chair Kristen Simmons, R.D.H.

Ginny Jorgensen Sarah Kowalski, R.D.H., OHA Rep. Brandon Schwindt, D.M.D., ODA Rep. Amy Coplen, R.D.H., ODHA Rep. Bonnie Marshall, ODAA Rep. Wilbur Rodriguez, DT Rep. Kari Kuntzelman, DT Rep. Miranda Davis, D.D.S., DT Rep.

# **Communications**

Purpose: To enhance communications to all constituencies.

Committee:

Michelle Aldrich, D.M.D., Chair Aarati Kalluri, D.D.S. Olesya Salathe, D.M.D. Alayna Schoblaske, D.M.D., ODA Rep. Alicia Riedman, R.D.H., ODHA Rep. Linda Kihs, ODAA Rep. Jason Mecum, D.T., DT Rep.

## **Dental Hygiene**

Purpose: To review issues related to Dental Hygiene.

Committee:

Sharity Ludwig, R.D.H, Chair Kristen Simmons, R.D.H. Sheena Kansal, D.D.S. David J. Dowsett, D.M.D., ODA Rep. Daniel Tovar, R.D.H., ODHA Rep. Bonnie Marshall, ODAA Rep. Mark Kobylinsky, R.D.H., D.T., DT Rep.

#### **Enforcement and Discipline**

Purpose: To improve the discipline process.

Committee:

Terrence Clark, D.M.D., Chair Kristen Simmons, R.D.H. Chip Dunn Jason Bajuscak, D.M.D., ODA Rep Jill Mason R.D.H., ODHA Rep. Mary Harrison, ODAA Rep. Yadira Martinez, R.D.H., D.T., DT Rep.

#### Subcommittees:

**Evaluators** 

Sheena Kansal, D.D.S., Senior Evaluator Michelle Aldrich, D.M.D., Evaluator

# **Anesthesia**

Purpose: To review and make recommendations on the Board's rules regulating the administration of sedation in dental offices.

Committee:

Reza Sharifi, D.M.D., Chair Sheena Kansal, D.D.S. Julie Ann Smith, D.D.S., M.D. Brandon Schwindt, D.M.D. Mark Mutschler, D.D.S. Normund Auzins, D.M.D. Ryan Allred, D.M.D. Jay Wylam, D.M.D. Michael Doherty, D.D.S. Eric Downey, D.D.S

## **Administrative Workgroup**

Purpose: To update Board and agency policies and guidelines. Consult with Executive Director on administrative issues as needed

Committee:

Reza Sharifi, D.M.D., Chair Sharity Ludwig, R.D.H Chip Dunn

Subcommittee:

Budget/Legislative – (President, Vice President, Immediate Past President)

Reza Sharifi, D.M.D. - President Aarati Kalluri, D.D.S. - Vice President Chip Dunn - Past President

#### **LIAISONS**

Stephen Prisby, Executive Director and current OBD Board Members choose assignments and interest in other entities as they arise.

American Assoc. of Dental Administrators (AADA) American Assoc. of Dental Boards (AADB) American Board of Dental Examiners (ADEX) CDCA WREB CITA CRDTS CSG