

OREGON TRIBAL EARLY LEARNING ALLIANCE

A collaboration between the Department of Early Learning & Care and Oregon's Nine Tribal Nations

October 31st, 2024 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Pacific)

<u>Meeting Agenda:</u> Access to the OTELA meetings will be provided on the DELC website following each meeting, please visit the DELC Website to learn more. Only written testimony will be accepted. Please submit written comment formatted as a Word or PDF document to <u>dorianne.houser@delc.oregon.gov</u> by October 29th at 12 p.m. PST

I. Welcome

Julie Siestreem, Co-Chair, LCIS Rep. & Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep.

II. Roll Call

Sonya Moody-Jurado, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribe Rep

III. OTELA Updates

Updates LCIS Presentation

Dana Castano, OTELA Liaison

Alyssa Chatterjee, DELC Director

Julie Siestreem, Co-Chair, LCIS Rep. & Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep.

IV. Follow Up

- TELP/ Preferred funding distribution, Bill Language
- TAC/OTELA/G2G/OTA Roles and Responsibilities Matrix
- Legislative Timeline
- CCIF Feedback

Dana Castano, OTELA Liaison

V. Tribal Comments/Questions/Feedback

Julie Siestreem, Co-Chair, LCIS Rep. & Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep

VI. Closing and Adjournment

Sonya Moody-Jurado, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribe Rep.

The upcoming meeting schedule and materials from past meetings are posted online. A request for an interpreter for the hearing impaired or for accommodations for people with disabilities should be made to Dorianne Houser at 971-718-1910 or by email at Dorianne. Houser@delc.oregon.gov. Requests for accommodation should be made at least 48 hours in advance.

.OTELA Members:

SONYA MOODY-JURADO, Committee Member Co-Chair, Siletz Tribe Rep.

JULIE SIESTREEM, Committee Member, Co-Chair, LCIS Rep. & Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep.

JEMIAH WASSMAN, Committee Member, Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep.

ALISSA LANE-KEENE, Committee Member, Siletz Tribe Rep.

VALERIE SWITZLER, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Tribe Rep.

DIANE TEEMAN, Committee Member, Burns-Paiute Tribe Rep.

MICHAEL CHERRY, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Tribe Rep.

ANGELA FASANA, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Tribe Rep.

JENNIFER JACKSON, Committee Member, Klamath Tribe Rep.

MELISSA MONTERO, Committee Member, Klamath Tribe Rep.

BECKY CANTRELL, Committee Member, Coquille Tribe Rep.

MARSHA FROST, Committee Member, Coquille Tribe Rep.

JORY SPENCER, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation Rep.

JAIMIE CRANE, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation Rep

JESSE JACKSON, Committee Member, Cow Creek Tribal Rep.

JENNIFER REID, Committee Member, Cow Creek Tribal Rep.

- (1) OPEN, Burns-Paiute Tribe Rep.
- (1) OPEN, Early Learning Council Rep.
- (1) OPEN, Warm Springs Tribe Rep.