Workers' Compensation Certificate of Insurance

Certificate holder:

WORKER'S COMPENSATION DIVISION BUREAU OF INSURANCE PROGRAMS PO BOX 7901 MADISON, WI 53707-7901

The policy of insurance listed below has been issued to the insured named below for the policy period indicated. The insurance afforded by this policy is subject to all the terms, exclusions and conditions of such policy; this policy is subject to change or cancellation at any time.

Insured		Producer/contact	
State Of Oregon		USIS	
PO Box 12009		c/o SAIF Corporation	
Salem, Or 97309-0009		SAIF Corporation Brian C Sornson	
Insurer	Zurich American Insurance Company	Limits of liability	
Issued	01/18/2022	Bodily Injury by Accident	\$1,000,000 each accident
Policy	9663435	Bodily Injury by Disease	\$1,000,000 each employee
Period	07/01/2024 to 07/01/2025	Body Injury by Disease	\$1,000,000 policy limit
☐ Any Proprietor/Partner/Executive Officer/Member Excluded		☐ Subrogation waived	

Description of operations/locations/special items

Important

This certificate is issued as a matter of information only and confers no rights to the certificate holder. This certificate does not amend, extend or alter the coverage afforded by the policies above. This certificate does not constitute a contract between the issuing insurer, authorized representative or producer and the certificate holder.

Cancellation

SHOULD ANY OF THE ABOVE DESCRIBED POLICIES BE CANCELLED BEFORE THE EXPIRATION DATE THEREOF, NOTICE WILL BE DELIVERED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE POLICY PROVISIONS.

Authorized representative

Drew Moreton Vice President, USIS

Public Employee Safety and Health

Authority

Wisconsin statute section 101.055 requires the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services to adopt and enforce safety and health standards that will provide protection to public employees at least equal to that provided to private sector employees under standards promulgated by Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA).

Inspection

A public employee or public employee representative who believes that a safety or health standard is being violated, or that a situation exists which poses a recognized hazard likely to cause death or serious physical harm, may request the department to conduct an inspection. If the requestor so designates, the identity of the requestor will be kept confidential. If the department decides not to make an inspection, the requestor will be notified.

A representative of the employer and a public employee representative will be permitted to accompany the department inspector during the inspection. The employee shall not be discriminated against with respect to either pay received or withheld for time spent on the inspection.

Enforcement

If the department finds a violation of state standards, abatement orders will be issued to the employer. The employer shall post a copy of the orders at or near the site of the violations for 3 days or until the violation is corrected, whichever is longer. Copies of the order will be sent to the top elected official, the bargaining unit and to the person requesting the inspection.

If the department decides not to issue orders in response to a request, a written notice of that decision shall be sent to the public employee who requested the investigation. If decisions are disputed they will be reviewed.

Discrimination

No public employer may discriminate against or discharge any public employee for exercising any right afforded by his section. A state employee who believes he or she has been discriminated against may file a complaint with the personnel commission within 30 days of employee's receipt of knowledge of the discrimination. A public employee, other than a state employee, may file a complaint with the state Division of Equal Rights within 30 days.



For more information, contact: Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services Industry Services Division PO Box 7302 1400 E Washington Ave. Madison, WI 53707-7302 608-266-2112

PUBLIC EMPLOYERS ARE REQUIRED TO POST THIS NOTICE WHERE NOTICES TO EMPLOYEES ARE USUALLY POSTED





Job Safety and Health IT'S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

- A safe workplace.
- Raise a safety or health concern with your employer or OSHA, or report a workrelated injury or illness, without being retaliated against.
- Receive information and training on job hazards, including all hazardous substances in your workplace.
- Request a confidential OSHA inspection of your workplace if you believe there are unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have the right to have a representative contact OSHA on your behalf.
- Participate (or have your representative participate) in an OSHA inspection and speak in private to the inspector.
- File a complaint with OSHA within 30 days (by phone, online or by mail) if you have been retaliated against for using your rights.
- See any OSHA citations issued to your employer.
- Request copies of your medical records, tests that measure hazards in the workplace, and the workplace injury and illness log.

This poster is available free from OSHA.

Contact OSHA. We can help.

Employers must:

- Provide employees a workplace free from recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate against an employee for using any of their rights under the law, including raising a health and safety concern with you or with OSHA, or reporting a work-related injury or illness.
- Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.
- Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a workplace fatality or within 24 hours of any work-related inpatient hospitalization, amputation, or loss of an eye.
- Provide required training to all workers in a language and vocabulary they can understand.
- Prominently display this poster in the workplace.
- Post OSHA citations at or near the place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are available to small and medium-sized employers, without citation or penalty, through OSHA-supported consultation programs in every state.

