
 

Job Safety and Health
IT’S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

�� A safe workplace.

�� Raise a safety or health concern with 
your employer or OSHA, or report a work-
related injury or illness, without being 
retaliated against. 

�� Receive information and training on 
job hazards, including all hazardous 
substances in your workplace. 

�� Request a confidential OSHA inspection 
of your workplace if you believe there are 
unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have 
the right to have a representative contact 
OSHA on your behalf.

�� Participate (or have your representative 
participate) in an OSHA inspection and 
speak in private to the inspector.

�� File a complaint with OSHA within 
30 days (by phone, online or by mail) 
if you have been retaliated against for 
using your rights. 

�� See any OSHA citations issued to 
your employer.

�� Request copies of your medical 
records, tests that measure hazards 
in the workplace, and the workplace 
injury and illness log.

Employers must:

�� Provide employees a workplace free from 
recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate 
against an employee for using any of their 
rights under the law, including raising a 
health and safety concern with you or 
with OSHA, or reporting a work-related 
injury or illness.

�� Comply with all applicable OSHA standards. 

�� Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a 
workplace fatality or within 24 hours of 
any work-related inpatient hospitalization, 
amputation, or loss of an eye.

�� Provide required training to all workers 
in a language and vocabulary they can 
understand. 

�� Prominently display this poster in the 
workplace.

�� Post OSHA citations at or near the 
place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are 
available to small and medium-sized 
employers, without citation or penalty, 
through OSHA‑supported consultation 
programs in every state.

U.S. Department of Labor

Contact OSHA. We can help. 

1-800-321-OSHA (6742)  •  TTY 1-877-889-5627  •  www.osha.gov

This poster is available free from OSHA.
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MISSISSIPPI WORKERS' COMPENSATION

NOTICE OF COVERAGE

I. Please take notice that your Employer is in compliance with the requirements of the
Mississippi Workers' Compensation Law, and maintains workers' compensation insurance coverage
with the following:

II. Individual workers' compensation claims will be submitted to and processed by:

III. This workers' compensation coverage is effective for the following period: 
_______  to __________________.

IV. All job related injuries or illnesses should be reported as soon as possible to your immediate 
supervisor, or to the person listed below:

_______________________________________
(Name of employer contact person)

_______________________________________
(Title & Department/Division)  

V. Please be advised that any person who willfully makes any false or misleading
statement or representation for the purpose of obtaining or wrongfully withholding
any benefit or payment under the Mississippi Workers' Compensation Law may be
charged with violation of Miss. Code Ann. §71-3-69 (Rev. 2000) and upon
conviction be subjected to the penalties therein provided.

2001 M.W.C.C. Notice of Coverage Form
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