
 

Job Safety and Health
IT’S THE LAW!

All workers have the right to:

�� A safe workplace.

�� Raise a safety or health concern with 
your employer or OSHA, or report a work-
related injury or illness, without being 
retaliated against. 

�� Receive information and training on 
job hazards, including all hazardous 
substances in your workplace. 

�� Request a confidential OSHA inspection 
of your workplace if you believe there are 
unsafe or unhealthy conditions. You have 
the right to have a representative contact 
OSHA on your behalf.

�� Participate (or have your representative 
participate) in an OSHA inspection and 
speak in private to the inspector.

�� File a complaint with OSHA within 
30 days (by phone, online or by mail) 
if you have been retaliated against for 
using your rights. 

�� See any OSHA citations issued to 
your employer.

�� Request copies of your medical 
records, tests that measure hazards 
in the workplace, and the workplace 
injury and illness log.

Employers must:

�� Provide employees a workplace free from 
recognized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate 
against an employee for using any of their 
rights under the law, including raising a 
health and safety concern with you or 
with OSHA, or reporting a work-related 
injury or illness.

�� Comply with all applicable OSHA standards. 

�� Notify OSHA within 8 hours of a 
workplace fatality or within 24 hours of 
any work-related inpatient hospitalization, 
amputation, or loss of an eye.

�� Provide required training to all workers 
in a language and vocabulary they can 
understand. 

�� Prominently display this poster in the 
workplace.

�� Post OSHA citations at or near the 
place of the alleged violations.

On-Site Consultation services are 
available to small and medium-sized 
employers, without citation or penalty, 
through OSHA‑supported consultation 
programs in every state.

U.S. Department of Labor

Contact OSHA. We can help. 

1-800-321-OSHA (6742)  •  TTY 1-877-889-5627  •  www.osha.gov

This poster is available free from OSHA.
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NOTICE
TO

EMPLOYEES

NOTICE
TO

EMPLOYEES

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
DEPARTMENT OF INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS

LAFAYETTE CITY CENTER, 2 AVENUE DE LAFAYETTE, BOSTON, MA 02111 
(617) 727-4900 – www.mass.gov/dia

As required by Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 152, Sections 21, 22 & 30, this will give you notice 
that I (we) have provided for payment to our injured employees under the above-mentioned chapter by 

insuring with:

NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY

POLICY NUMBER EFFECTIVE DATES

NAME OF INSURANCE AGENT ADDRESS

ADDRESS OF INSURANCE COMPANY

EMPLOYER

DATEEMPLOYER’S WORKERS’ COMPENSATION OFFICER (IF ANY)

PHONE #

NAME OF HOSPITAL ADDRESS

MEDICAL TREATMENT

TO BE POSTED BY EMPLOYER

The above named insurer is required in cases of personal injuries arising out of and in the course of 
employment to furnish adequate and reasonable hospital and medical services in accordance with the 
provisions of the Workers’ Compensation Act. A copy of the First Report of Injury must be given to the 
injured employee. The employee may select his or her own physician. The reasonable cost of the ser- 
vices provided by the treating physician will be paid by the insurer, if the treatment is necessary and 
reasonably connected to the work related injury. In cases requiring hospital attention, employees are 
hereby notified that the insurer has arranged for such attention at the

ADDRESS

WC 9663435-10

UNITED STATES INSURANCE

STATE OF OREGON
PO BOX 12009
SALEM, OR  97309

1190 WINTERSON RD STE
LINTHICUM, MD  21090-2245

7/1/2024 to 7/1/2025

Zurich American Insurance Company

1299 Zurich Way, Schaumburg, IL  60196-5870




