STATE VEHICLE CRASH SHEET



- For **EMERGENCIES** call **911**
- ♦ For all state owned or rented vehicles on state business, **CALL supervisor**
- ♦ If crash occurs 8am to 5pm, Monday thru Friday, CALL
- ♦ If crash occurs after hours & holidays, use 24-Hour Non-Emergency Line, CALL

First Response:

DRIVER'S NAME

- For injured persons call 911.
- > Stop safely as possible, without obstructing traffic.
- ➤ Place emergency warning devices (flags or flares) if available.

At the Scene of Vehicle Crash:

- Complete this sheet, front and back, with as much information as possible.
- > Contact your **Supervisor** and **Motor pool/DAS Fleet representative** to provide description of damage to state vehicle.
- > The State of Oregon is self-insured under State of Oregon Self-Insurance Policy Number 125-7-201. A copy of the State Insurance Certificate is enclosed in this packet for proof of insurance.
- > Provide statements to law enforcement office, your supervisor and/or your agency's Risk Coordinator/Safety Manager.

Do not provide statements or admit fault to any other entities

STATE DRIVER TO BE COMPLETED AT SCENE OF ACCIDENT

AGENCY/DEPT AGENCY # MAKE OF VEHICLE DRIVER'S LICENSE # / STATE LICENSE PLATE # SUPERVISOR DATE TIME A.M. P.M. LOCATION OF ACCIDENT, STREET INTERSECTION, CITY ESTIMATED DAMAGE TO STATE VEHICLE YOUR INJURIES, IF ANY **PASSENGERS IN YOUR VEHICLE:** NAME PHONE # **ADDRESS** INJURIES, IF ANY NAME PHONE # **ADDRESS** INJURIES, IF ANY **BRIEFLY EXPLAIN HOW ACCIDENT OCCURED: CONTACT INFORMATION:**

WORK PHONE #

DRIVER OF OTHER VEHICLE OBTAIN DATA FROM DRIVER'S LICENSE AND REGISTRATION

DRIVER'S NAME	PHONE #	
ADDRESS		
MAKE OF VEHICLE	DRIVER'S LICENSE # / STATE	
CAR / TRUCK	STATE	
SEMI / RV □		
MOTORCYCLE 🗆		
LICENSE PLATE #	YEAR OF VEHICLE	
ESTIMATED DAMAGE TO VEHICLE		
INSURANCE COMPANY		
POLICY #		
INJURIES, IF ANY		
PASSENGERS IN OTHE		
NAME	PHONE #	
ADDRESS		
INJURIES, IF ANY		
NAME	PHONE #	
ADDRESS		
INJURIES, IF ANY		
ORS 811.700 REQUIRES DRIVERS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT TO EXCHANGE INFORMATION.		
CLAIMS ARE HANDLED BY DAS RISK MANAGEMENT,		

(503) 373-7475 | Risk.Management@das.oregon.gov

STATE VEHICLE CRASH SHEET



Witness Full Name
Phone and Email
Date and Time Crash Observed
Witness Full Name
Phone and Email
Date and Time Crash Observed
Witness Full Name
Phone and Email
Date and Time Crash Observed
Witness Full Name
Phone and Email
Date and Time Crash Observed
Witness Full Name
Phone and Email
Date and Time Crash Observed

Post-State Vehicle Crash Incident:

- After sheet is complete make three copies.
 - Submit one form to your Agency's Risk Coordinator or Safety Manager and confirm if additional documentation is required.
 - Submit the other form to DAS Fleet or your Agency's Motor Pool.
 - If damage exceeds your agency's deductible, then Motor Pool will send documentation to DAS Risk Management for claim processing.
 - Keep the remaining copy for your records.
- Fill out *Oregon Traffic Accident & Insurance Report* and submit to DMV <u>within 72 hours</u>, if the following applies:
 - ♦ Injury (no matter how minor)
 - ◆ Damage(s) exceeding \$2500 to a state vehicle, agency vehicle or rental vehicle on official State business and/or to any one person's property or another vehicle
 - Vehicle(s) involved crash are towed as a result of damage(s)
 - ♦ Death
- ➤ If you or a fellow State of Oregon employee are injured, seek medical treatment and contact your Worker Compensation Representative for the appropriate Saif 801 Form.
- ➤ Obtain new State Vehicle Crash Packets from your agency Risk Coordinator/Safety Manager or print packet from online. www.oregon.gov/das/Risk/Pages/Accdntpkt.aspx. Any questions, contact DAS Risk Management at (503) 373-7475 or Risk.Management@das.oregon.gov.