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□ Move your vehicle to a safe location and do not

□ Remain calm & Turn off your engine

□ Check for personal, passenger, and citizen injuries

□ If anyone injured, seek medical assistance

□ Aid the injured, if no immediate risk

□ Use the Vehicle Crash Packet

□ To fill out the State Vehicle Crash Sheet

□ To fill out the DMV Oregon Traffic Accident

□ To secure witness information - if available

& Insurance Report (turn into DMV within 72 hours)

Do not give statements to anyone, except law enforcement    

officers,  your agency’s Risk Coordinator/Safety Manager, or 

DAS Risk Management representative. 

□ Contact your supervisor to report accident

□ To contact a Fleet/Motor Pool Representative
in order to secure a tow and/or another vehicle

□ To reference Certificate of Coverage for Insurance

□ To distribute Risk Management informational
claim cards to citizen drivers

□ Take photos of all vehicle damage and of scene

Insurance Company:  State of Oregon 
Policy Number: Self-Insured 

□ Engage safety measures to prevent road hazards

 If any questions regarding this process or have  

□ Secure a copy of Police Report and submit with State Vehicle 
Crash Sheet (turn into your agency Supervisor and/or Risk 
Coordinator or Safety Manager)

□ Gather all written and photo documentation, then make 
three (3) copies and submit to the following:

□ State Vehicle’s Owner who will submit claim 

(DAS Fleet / Agency’s Motor Pool) 

□ Your Supervisor/Risk Coordinator/Safety Manager

□ Keep a copy for your records 

□ Replace State Vehicle Crash Packet

Available online or contact your Risk Coordinator / Safety Manager 
http://www.oregon.gov/das/Risk/Pages/Accdntpkt.aspx

• By phone (503) 373-7475 

• By email  Risk.Management@das.oregon.gov

• By address  DAS EGS Risk Management

PO Box 12009 
Salem, OR 97309-0009 

a State Vehicle/Property claim exceeding your  
Agency’s $2500 deductible,  

Contact DAS Risk Management 

□ In injury and/or death - CALL 911

obstruct traffic, if possible
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