
 
REPORTING AND TRACKING REQUIREMENTS FOR 

 MEDICAL MARIJUANA GROWERS 
 
As a registered grower, you are required to comply with reporting and tracking requirements 
outlined in Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 333-008-0630 through 333-008-0638. A full 
explanation of reporting and tracking can be found at: healthoregon.org/ommpreporting 
 
Most growers are required to use the Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) or the Oregon 
Medical Marijuana Online System (OMMOS).   
 
To be exempt from reporting and tracking, all of the following must be true: 

1. You are a patient only growing for yourself at your residence; AND 
2. There are two or fewer patients registered at the grow site; AND 
3. You are not transferring to a medical processor or dispensary. 

 
To determine if you are required to report and which system to use: 

• Sign in to your OMMOS account at ommpsystem.oregon.gov. 
• View your reporting designation under the “Grow Sites” tab 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
An Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA) licensed scale is required to be used anytime 

marijuana is weighed for purposes of reporting into CTS or OMMOS.  For information on how 
to license a scale, please contact the ODA Weights and Measures Program at 

www.oregon.gov/ODA or call 503-986-4670. 

 

GROW SITE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS CAN CHANGE 
Pursuant to ORS 475C.770 to 475C.919, OAR 333-008-0720 to OAR 333-008-0740, failure 
to comply may result in your registration card or certificate being revoked or suspended or 

civil penalties being imposed against you of up to $500 per day. 
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     A grow site where there are  
    3 or more patients registered. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

Grow sites required to use CTS must 
designate a Grow Site Administrator (GSA) 
and pay the non-refundable annual CTS user 
fee within 15 days of being notified by the 
Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP). 
 

 
 

 A grow site where there are  
2 or fewer patients registered AND 
either of the following are true: 
 
You are a patient growing for yourself  
at your own residence and you are 
transferring marijuana items to a  
medical processor or dispensary. 
You are a patient growing for yourself 
at a grow site address that is not your 
residence. 

 

OREGON MEDICAL MARIJUANA 
ONLINE SYSTEM (OMMOS) 

USED TO REPORT MONTHLY TO THE 
OMMP 

 

 

CANNABIS TRACKING SYSTEM (CTS) 
USED TO REPORT DAILY AND 
ADMINISTERED BY THE OLCC 

 

Grow Site Administrator (GSA) 
 

https://ommpsystem.oregon.gov/
http://www.oregon.gov/ODA%20or%20call%20503-986-4670


 OMMP Reporting and Plant Limit Insert Revised 6/28/2022 

MEDICAL MARIJUANA PLANT LIMIT PER PATIENT 
A grower may not produce more than the following per patient, 

subject to the overall grow site plant limits. 
 
 

 
 

 
MEDICAL MARIJUANA GROW SITE PLANT LIMITS  

The grow site location limits the total amount of allowed plants, regardless of the 
number of patients, with a plant maximum of: 

 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Helpful Links 
Reporting and tracking requirements:  healthoregon.org/ommpreporting 
Sign up for OMMP email updates under Quick Links:  healthoregon.org/ommp 
 
Database Links 
Oregon Medical Marijuana Online System (OMMOS):  ommpsystem.oregon.gov 
METRC (system used to fulfill the CTS requirements):  or.metrc.com  

The grow site location is within city limits but not zoned residential OR 
The grow site location is outside city limits: 
 

The grow site is located at a patient’s residence where the patient or the patient’s 
designated primary caregiver produces marijuana.  
This total includes the 4 personal (recreational) marijuana plants permitted under the 
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 475C.305:  
 

o   48 mature plants 
o   96 immature plants over 24” 
o 288 immature plants under 24”  

 

o  12 mature plants 
o  24 immature plants (no size limit) 

 
The grow site location is within city limits and zoned residential: 

Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) 
General Questions 

Email: ommp.info@dhsoha.state.or.us 
Phone: 971-673-1234 noon – 4 pm (M – F) 

 
OMMOS Reporting & Tracking Questions 

Email: mmg.online@state.or.us 
 

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission (OLCC) 
CTS Training & System Questions 

Email: marijuana.cts@oregon.gov 
Phone:  503-872-5000 

o   6 mature plants 
o 12 immature plants over 24” 
o 36 immature plants under 24”  

 

o  12 mature plants 
o  24 immature plants over 24” 
o  72 immature plants under 24” 

 


